Lifehack.org has also covered a little quick-fix jet lag preventer. What helps you avoid it?

  1. On Monday night stay up as late as reasonably possible. I made it to 2:30am.

  2. On Tuesday morning, don’t set an alarm, just wake up naturally. I woke up after 10am.

  3. On Tuesday night, don’t sleep at all. The key to this is finding something engaging to occupy yourself. I finished upgrading my blog to a new WP-2.1 compatible theme.

  4. Once on the plane, take as many short naps as you need. I had a two hour nap after the first meal around 2pm (per the timezone I had just left)

  5. Don’t go to bed at the hotel until at least 10pm in the destination timezone. I managed to stay up until midnight

  6. Set an alarm for your usual wakeup time in the new timezone. Even if you wake before the alarm, try not to get up. I woke up for the bathroom around 4:30am, but went back to sleep until my alarm sounded at 7:30am

How To Avoid Jet Lag – [azazil.net]

How To Avoid Jet Lag - 1