Thanks Sean! 16 oz./240 calories Touts: Vitamins B-2, B-3, B-5, B-6, B-12, and C, caffeine, taurine, guarana, inositol, milk thistle. Claims: “Party like a rockstar.” Warns: “Not recommended for children or those sensitive to caffeine.” Tastes: Pleasantly metallic. Like a cross between Coke and pennies. Effects: I drink a can while on deadline. I’m keenly focused, and I’m typing sentences almost too quickly, spitting them out before I finish evaluating them in my head. Meanwhile, my foot bounces on the floor. With a little more verve than usual, I drop to the floor and pound out 15 push-ups in the time usually required to do five. The Boggle scores are on the low side, but no vitamin or caffeine headache accompany this beverage. In fact, it’s kind of fun. Verdict: Better for you than a can of Coke, and it doesn’t leave that squeaky residue on your teeth. Out of the dozens of cans I mowed through, Rockstar Cola is the only drink that offers that feeling of physical exuberance you expect from an energy drink. And it’s the only one I’d actually want to consume again anytime soon. To me, coffee remains king for a pick-me-up, but among this group, Rockstar rolls. How well do those energy drinks work? – [Slate]