When I was 18 an old family friend told me that her best advice to anyone was always for them to be as true to themselves as they could. Looking back, I find it odd that she admonished me to be true to something I really couldn’t put my finger on. I didn’t know who I was. We all discover things about ourselves as we age and grow. But at 18? I didn’t have a clue. If I could give my 18 year-old self some advice, I’d tell myself to chase after whims so long as I knew for sure that I wasn’t running away from hard work or a valuable lesson by doing so. I’d tell myself to be friendly and try new things. I’d tell myself that there would be plenty of time to follow the pack when the pack was living in a nursing home. What advice would you give to your 18 year-old self? (As I have time I’ll update this post with your advice!)

What Advice Would You Give To Your 18 Year Old Self  - 82